Posted by Picasa

About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. christopherandrew wichita says:

    Beautiful photos, Maris. I love the “elemental” nature of these images. All of them have a very pure, organic, and sort of powerful/permanent feel. I wonder what it is about them that you are drawn to? I like the fact that these images, as a group, say something about vulnerability and change, power and irrevocable effect, deep down nature and beauty, and the stark relief of the shape, pattern, texture and color speak to a kind of difficult simplicity. They are very nice to look at. Thanks for sharing.Also: for some reason these photos made me think of the movie “Crash” which my wife and I saw recently.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Maris,I love the pics of the artwork…very cool. I enjoyed checking out your blog…I’ll bookmark it!-Carmen

Thoughts?

