“Like in the old days of the wet darkroom, the photograph is created after the image is taken. I spend time fine-tuning each image to fully express what I felt when I pressed the shutter. My goal is to communicate that feeling to my audience. My photographs are not meant to document a scene or an event; they document an emotion or a connection with the subject.” Dan Joelsson

i love this photograph, especially for what it evokes in me when i peer through the window and see the vastness of the ocean. i think of dreams and possibilities yet to transpire, waiting to be pursued. i feel hope and a calmness that ensues from knowing that the One who created what i am viewing through this window is the One who also created those dreams and possibilities.

About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. mckenna says:

    Dream mariscolgan! I’m excited to see God continue to pave the way for your hopes and dreams. Thanks for sharing this pic!

  2. julie says:

    i like your heart – it’s beautiful.

Thoughts?

