I’m posting my today’s top ten movies, and if you’re reading this, I want you to respond with yours. I’m on a film kick.

(In no particular order…)***

Life is Beautiful
Finding Nemo
Wit
Dear Frankie
Fever Pitch
Yesterday
The Shawshank Redemption
Crash
The Princess Bride
Pride & Prejudice

***Honorable mentions

The Sound of Music
Braveheart
The Bourne Identity
The Lord of Rings Trilogy
Good Will Hunting
The Power of One

ps. it would be hard to establish a solidified top ten list due to the infinite number of movies out there, yeah?

About marisd

I want to love well.

8 responses »

  1. KP says:

    ah yea the Princess Bride! “as you wisshhh!”wow…top movies, that’s a big one…man, I could go in a ton of different directions…I mean how many different genres are there? hmmm…shawshank redemption is amazing…stephen king also did ‘green mile’ which was also incredible. Definately the famous independent films such as, One flew over the cuckoo’s nest, Amadeus, Pulp Fiction, and Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Wow there are just too many amazing films 🙂

  2. Jason Jay says:

    Okay, here are my top 10 in no order. To actually place them in order would be a discrace and would undoubtedly change by my hourly mood swings. I also tried to make sure that my favorite movie genres were well represented. Without further ado, my top 10 are: BraveheartSingin’ in the Rain12 Angry Men MidwayOctober SkySecond Hand LionsElfApollo 13Remember the TitansMr. Holland’s OpusHonorable Mention goes to:Tarzan (the cartoon version)RudyThe Sound of MusicSigns

  3. mariscolgan says:

    thanks for posting jason and kp! insightful:) anyone else?

  4. bendeaver says:

    Hi baby!Here’s a few of mine:BraveheartGladiatorThe Lord of the RingsLutherThe WarTo End All WarsI’m not sure of the order. Let’s watch Princess Bride together…I love you…ben

  5. Amanda says:

    hey miss maris! i don’t know how much you remember me…(amanda beeler), but i wanted to drop in and say hello since i’ve found you. i’d love to catch up with you, drop me an email…afwife1805@yahoo.com

  6. melissa says:

    hey girl! thanks so much for your comment 🙂 happy to have yet another technologically centered way to keep in touch. my top ten:pride & prejudice (the a&e 5-hr long version)bridget jones’ diarythe princess bridedirty dancingthe royal tenenbaumssay anythingstar warsremember the titansthe big lebowski (terribly crude but absolutely hilarious)sleepless in seattlei’m such a girl 🙂 love you! hope you have a splendid day!

  7. The Bearded says:

    I was cruising through your hubby’s ramblings as I was trying to prove to Selective Service that I really do exist (long story) and stumbled across your blog.Here are The Bearded’s Top 10 (in no particular order):1) STAR WARS (may be number one)2) LOTR3) The Passion4) Cassablanca (may get my vote for best picture)5) Miracle6) Tommy Boy7) The Italian Job8) The Incredibles9) Serenity10) The Man From Snow RiverHonorable mentions…Indiana Jones: Raiders of the Lost ArkIt’s a Wonderful LifeThe Princess BrideSleepless in SeattleWaterboy, Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison, Mr Deeds (I think they’re all the same, but I love them)Jurassic ParkThe MissionAnimal HouseApollo 13Aladdin!

  8. mariscolgan says:

    I forgot to mention Chocolat!

Thoughts?

