Disregard the title of my post…I just have never tried my hands at making a pie!
I found a great pumpkin pie recipe that I want to share with those of you that are looking for a less time consuming, relatively easy pie experience. Or those of you that have never made pie before and want to ease into the pie-making experience:)


No-Bake Pumpkin Pie

1 9-inch prepared graham cracker crust
1 (.25 oz) pkg unflavored gelatin
1 tsp. ground cinnamon
1/2 tsp. ground ginger
1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg
1/2 tsp. salt
1 (14oz.) can sweetened condensed milk
2 eggs, beaten
1 (15oz.) can pumpkin puree

Directions

In a heavy saucepan, combine gelatin, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, and salt. Stir in sweetened condensed milk and beaten eggs, mixing well. Let stand one minute, then place on burner over low heat, stirring constantly for about 10 minutes, or until gelatin dissolves and mixture thickens. Remove from heat.

Stir in pumpkin puree, mixing thoroughly. Pour mixture into graham cracker crust. Chill for at least three hours before serving. When ready, serve with dollop of whipped cream on each piece.

Enjoy!

I’m planning on making this for our Deaver Thanksgiving, which will be held at our house on Wednesday night, Thanksgiving Eve! (which also happens to be our three year wedding anniversary…:) I’m also making a great sausage stuffing casserole, recipe courtesy of my mom’s amazing cookbook she created for me when Ben and I got married. If you try this, let me know how it turns out!

About marisd

I want to love well.

Thoughts?

