Well, it’s been a couple of interesting days at our household. Our latest obgyn appt. was Friday at 11am. Sometime on Thursday night, baby girl miraculously turned unbeknownst to us at the time… Before our appt. on Friday morning, I felt I was carrying her differently, and I felt maybe she had just dropped. I really didn’t know for sure. At our appointment, our doctor checked my cervix and said I am dilated almost two centimeters and the head is down! What an answer to prayer. We prepared ourselves for possible c-section and now I am trying to prepare again for natural birth. We want to go into the birthing process open-minded and in whatever way she comes out, we desire for her to be healthy. So, any day now! I guess we should be packing our labor bag and installing our car seat:)

About marisd

I want to love well.

3 responses »

  1. Majed says:

    congratulations !! 🙂

  2. Indubitably Mel says:

    Yeahhhhh!!!! That is so so so wonderful! I saw Ben’s status on Gmail chat earlier today. Yay for babies! ~Melissa Rupp

  3. jenny says:

    Woo hoo! Can’t wait to meet Baby Girl Deaver!

Thoughts?

