It’s been two and a half weeks since Kate has entered the world, but it seems like it’s been forever! Probably because the sleepless nights run into the hectic days and I can’t even remember what day it is! Mothers around me say it gets better…the first few weeks are pretty difficult. We went on our first out of town jaunt to spend early Christmas with the D clan this past weekend. Kate did really well in the car for the most part. We had a little melt down about an hour into the trip, but I think she just needed to stretch out so she could fill her pants and I could change her. We leave tomorrow for Kansas City but not before we visit the doc this afternoon. Kate has possibly come down with a cold and I’m not taking any chances, especially since we’ll be around tons of people for the next six days in KC. Pray that she gets better!
Here are some of my favorite pics of her so far…

Have a wonderful Christmas holiday!

About marisd

I want to love well.

One response »

  1. R.W. Shipshape says:

    Adorbs. And those long fingers.I love you. Good luck getting in the baby groove. I know it’s a lot but you are really doing a great job.Merry Christmas!

Thoughts?

