Kate was up and down all night last night, so we didn’t quite make it to church this morning. We were slow to wake up and took it easy this morning eating oaty-banana pancakes and listening to the likes of Crooked Still and Sarah Groves and some new music! “Mike Crawford and His Secret Siblings presents Songs From Jacobs Well“. I have a real soft spot in my heart for Jacob’s Well church. I have had some very real, raw moments worshiping God there. Mike’s music takes me back to those moments.

About marisd

I want to love well.

One response »

  1. Kelly says:

    I’ve been having a nostalgic music phase. Some of it takes you back in time!

Thoughts?

