I am helping host a baby shower for a friend of mine tomorrow and I decided to make a diaper cake for this sweet gal because I loved mine so much from my own baby shower!  I did a bit of research and found that it’s super easy to make these diaper cakes! I found a video on Youtube that I followed and a website that displayed some uber-cute ideas!  I have posted pics of the diaper cake I created and a list of links below if you feel inspired!

Creative Baby Shower Ideas–Diaper Cake

Lil’ Baby Cakes (If you’d like to purchase a diaper cake, but they are much cheaper to make!)

My Creation! (This picture is from my phone. Once I upload pics from my camera, I will have more pics!)

About marisd

I want to love well.

5 responses »

  1. Kelly says:

    Well done! Brown + ______ (pink, blue, etc.) makes me think of you.

  2. Shelley C. says:

    So cute!!!!

  3. Liam says:

    What a relief. I thought a diaper cake was some sort of unusual diaper-changing experience.. I love the title and subtitle of the blog–fits you all (and us, by the way) perfectly!

  4. Liam says:

    Hey, how did you do that snapshots thing for your blogroll? Is it a plugin? If so, where did you get it?

  5. Janice pope says:

    These Diaper cakes are getting really popular this year – love the work was going to design one for my niece she lives in the UK but found this site Nappy Cakes Gift they have some nice gifts.

Thoughts?

