What’s on my on my ipod, you ask? A bit of this and a bit of that

click on the links above for more info, but “this” is:

Sarah Jarosz is a fantastic musician–a woman that plays banjo has to be fantastic, right!? We saw her at the Telluride Bluegrass Festival a few years back (click on her name for Ben’s video of her on stage singing Gnarles Barkley’s “Crazy”) and I think she’s only gotten better since then.  If you like folksy/bluegrass you’d really like Sarah!

“that” is:

Amos Lee has been one of my all-time favorite musicians for a while now.  I don’t think I’ve come across a song of his I don’t really like.  Click on his name for a link to one of my favorite songs of his.  If you enjoy acoustic singer/songwriters/jazzy folk with a bit of grass, you might like Amos! Can’t wait to see him live!!!!

About marisd

I want to love well.

Thoughts?

