Some lady friends and I are going to see Martin Sexton, a folksy singer-songwriter, at Crosstown Station in KC in mid-May.  I’m looking forward to this because I’ve been a fan of Sexton’s for a long time.  I first started listening to his music when I was a freshman in college, lovin’ on his album Black Sheep.  I have great memories of being out in Colorado with friends, driving through the mountains with his music in the background.  Sexton has recently released a new CD, Sugarcoating,  and if it’s anything like his previous work, it’s bound to be good. He does some amazing yodeling in some of his songs, and live on stage.

Here is a sampling of his work:

“Glory Bound” Live

About marisd

I want to love well.

Thoughts?

