The Sketchbook Project

(video on the project)

I think I am going to do it.  I have some creative energy I want to put to good use and this seems like an intriguing way to do it! This project would give me two things I think I need: minimal structure and a time frame.

The theme I am thinking about is

“make mine a double”

...kind of fitting since I craft drinks for a semi-living. What else does this theme make you think of?

My fears: I won’t get the book done in time…I am not creative or artistic enough…I don’t have what it takes…I am a great project starter but I never finish anything…Yikes!

I want to lay those to rest and believe the truth…this can be a very freeing project for me.  What do you think?

About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. carmen says:

    I considered doing it. I don’t think I will this time around though. You should go for it if it sounds like freeing creative stimulation. I’d love to see what you end up with!

    P.S. That theme also made me think of my life with two kids (or yours as you might imagine it someday). You could have fun with artwork involving any kind of double or pair…

    • marisd says:

      Thanks Carmen! I just purchased the book today and the t-shirt that goes with it:) Ha.. I am looking forward to it, and I will post my journey with it on my blog. I am receiving the book in a couple of weeks and will then have to returned the completed project sometime in January. Yea!

Thoughts?

