It seems like every time we go to the grocery store, Kate wakes up the next morning with a runny nose and cough.  I even go as far as wiping the grocery cart before I put her in with the complementary sanitizing wipes they have at a little station by the carts.  I wash her hands when we come home from the store.  What the heck!? Does this happen to anyone else? Sheesh.

I started sneezing today. My head feels heavy…my mind feels foggy. I am bracing myself for another round of sickness. We’ll see.

On a lighter note, My Generation series premier is on tonight on ABC!

Check it out!

About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. Angela says:

    That sucks about going to the grocery store. I hope y’all feel better. Maybe, next time you go to the grocery store, rather than wiping it down with a Clorox wipe, let her lick and chew on the cart! HA! Build up her immune system. That’s my girls, always chewing on something nasty!

    So, My Generation, huh? I’ll look forward to you posting something about the premiere. It looks like it could be an interesting look into other people our age doing something VERY DIFFERENT with their lives. Btw, Community–the best comedy on television right now, is also on tonight at 7… 😉

Thoughts?

