I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way. I copied and pasted the above text from The Daily Post post, but it mirrors my sentiments.

Signed,

Maris

About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. Majed says:

    That’s a great idea. I wish I could post weekly like you, but my head is empty,,lol I mean nothing to talk about except school. Plus, that time is an issue for me. Honesty, what I am planing to do is writing a book!! I know it’s pretty and challenging difficult to do that, but it’s good to make a use of my journals and experience that I got from Manhattan Kansas.

    I have your blog in my google reader, so I will be reading your weekly posts 🙂

  2. clbeyer says:

    I’m kind of getting the blogging itch again. It’s been almost 2 years since I’ve seriously blogged. I set up Mosaic’s blog and realized how much I missed it. Your once-a-week goal is really motivating. The good thing is that I’ve been reading more since the New Year, and in my case, more reading = more writing. But in case that doesn’t happen, I’ll be around to read about the amazing Deavers! 🙂

    Congratulations on being with your sketchbook! Are you totally sapped and relieved right now?

Thoughts?

