I pulled my bread machine out, and dusted it off the other day, motivated to make some bread! I crave carbs…what can I say?

I came across this great bread recipe that I will use as a base recipe for lots of things like orange bread, cinnamon & sugar bread, raisin bread, etc.  My first “naked” loaf came out great! Yum.

I found this recipe on allrecipes.com, but I will post it here for easy access. The recipe is courtesy an allrecipes.com subscriber named “LITSTERS“. Thanks!  (***click on photo for credit to the photographer)

Light Oat Bread

Ingredients

  • 1 1/4 cups water
  • 2 tablespoons margarine
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons active dry yeast

Directions

  1. Add ingredients to bread machine pan in order recommended by your manufacturer. Use regular light setting.

Nutritional Information open nutritional information

Amount Per Serving Calories: 152 | Total Fat: 2.3g | Cholesterol: 0mg

About marisd

I want to love well.

One response »

  1. carmen says:

    I use that exact same recipe on occasion…it is Tony’s favorite!

Thoughts?

