I waited a long time for Easter to come around this year, partly because I was excited to share with Kate the reality that Jesus rose from the dead and is ALIVE, and partly because I bought her Easter dress two months early and couldn’t wait for her to wear it!

She looked so cute, I have to say.

She is begging me for a piece of candy from her basket of eggs…

We had so much fun finding Easter eggs…two hunts in one day!

sooo….much…candy….

Now what to do with all of it? You know it’s not sticking around our house for very long, and not because I am going to eat it….

About marisd

I want to love well.

4 responses »

  1. shelley c says:

    How can she get more beautiful? But she does.

  2. Kelly says:

    Those blue eyes! My oh my.

  3. precious hope says:

    new Easter clothes. such a picture of truly what Christ did for us. all things are new. she is adorable.i love the glee for hunting for eggs. she is at the fun stage of this event. savor. i love all of your hearts. please give her a hug for me.

  4. HannahM says:

    Love that Easter dress, M (and the little darling girl in it!!!)!

Thoughts?

