Well, it’s been four days of fevers, throwing up, diarrhea, constant laundering and lack of sleep.  Oh stomach flu, GO AWAY! It’s amazing I have clung to my own sanity and health through this. It’s really not that bad for me, (I can’t say the same for Kate), but the worst part of all of this is seeing Kate so miserable and being so stir-crazy because we can’t play outside.

This poor girl. I love her so.

In the midst of my stir-crazyness and not being able to get out yesterday, some “sneaky friends” did the ding-dong-ditch and left a sweet May Day basket on my front stoop. How great is that?

There was a little bag of jellybeans and a birdy whistle but I hid the jellybeans (Kate + candy=diarrhea) and Kate claimed the whistle as her own, which is probably what it was purposed for…right, sneaky friends?

*****

In other news:

Yesterday was not only a very important day in the history of our nation/world, it was also the birthday of a dear friend of mine, and I would like to pay homage to her life and how grateful I am for her friendship.

Lady Kelly Dooley, Happy Birthday friend!

Cheers to you and your eagerness to live life fully.  I love your creativity, your curiosity and your compassion.  I am drawn in to the way in which you see the world around you. You don’t forget the small things; you delight in them. Your voice is beautiful as are you and  your boots.  Love you!


About marisd

I want to love well.

2 responses »

  1. man, i understand! i sure hope y’all are feeling better today.

  2. Kelly says:

    Whoa! Surprise to me! Thank you, Maris. I’m crazy about you!

Thoughts?

